Having Some Fun in my Art Journal

I’ve been sneaking a few moments here and there in my art journal. It’s such a great feeling to just be able to work on a background or do a little bit of doodling. Eventually I will finish an entire journal! Right now I have about 3 books that I work in plus loose papers that will get bound together for LifeBook when that is done. 

So here are a few spreads that have been many months in the making. I find myself going back and adding things or redoing things all of the time, it seems I can never leave well enough alone! 

Right now I am having a serious love affair with washi tape in my journals. It adds just the right amount of color and pattern in the background. I love the fact that it is sort of transparent, so it doesn’t take away from your background, but rather helps to enhance it. I’ve also taken a tip from Donna Downey and started trying to use up some of those old letter stickers from Scrapbooking that I have in my stash. It’s been fun mixing and matching whatever I have on hand.

Take care of yourselves and have a fabulous weekend!

One thought on “Having Some Fun in my Art Journal

Leave a Reply

