LifeBook Week 10 and 12–I Painted a Face!

Continuing on my LifeBook journey, I’ve completed Weeks 10 and 12. Week 10 we celebrated heart connections with Tam. We filled in our heart with rolled paper containing short messages to our heart connections. I wish the picture could convey the cool 3D look of this heart. What a beautiful lesson this was, and a great reminder of how important people are in our lives.
Heart Connections
Week 12 was Celebration and Connection with Mindy Lacefield. I’ve always enjoyed her style of art and wondered how she painted her adorable, whimsical faces. This was a great lesson for me, especially learning how to shade and create the faces. I’ve never been really good with faces, but she made this seem so easy. I like the primitive style of their faces. I realized when I finished the painting that I subconsciously ended up painting me and my son. This wasn’t my original intention, but I love how that’s how it turned out.
DSC_0447
I am hoping this weekend to possibly get to Week 11, which is about the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly with Michelle Kral. I’m looking forward to it, but there were a few supplies I needed before I could start this one.
I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and a Happy Easter! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

