How to Make a Vintage Bird Nest tutorial and a Sneaky Peek…

Good morning! It’s a beautiful day here in Texas 🙂 I am planning to sit and do a bit of sketching later after I get the boy down for his nap–fingers crossed!! In the meantime, I wanted to share with you a project that I created last week as a creative challenge submission for Stamp Antonio Arts. The challenge was called “Feather Your Nest” in honor of the arrival of spring. Participants were challenged to create a bird’s nest with eggs out of any type of materials. I have been wanting to do something different lately, so I jumped right into this challenge. I decided while I was at it, I may as well create a tutorial on how exactly I created my project in case anyone else might be inspired to make one. It turned out really cute, take a look:
bird nest

To see the full tutorial please check out my Snapguide “How to Make a Vintage Style Bird Nest”.

Remember that big news I told you about last week? Well, here’s another teaser…
sneak one

I hope you all enjoy your day today!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

