The Time Has Come…Frog Dog Kit Reveal Today!

Good afternoon everyone! Well the day has finally come for the very first reveal of the Frog Dog Studio June Mixed Media Kit. Tina has packed this kit with all kinds of mixed media goodness 🙂 Stop by the store to check it out and order your kit–they are going fast!! Click Here to visit the Frog Dog Studio Home Page. You can also visit the Frog Dog Studio Blog here. Throughout the month of June you will find educational tutorials showing how all of the DT members created their projects using the kit materials. My first tutorial is up on June 5, be sure to stop by and check it out!

In the meantime, here are the projects that I created using the June kit:
DSC_0567

DSC_0568

DSC_0638

Thanks for stopping by, enjoy your weekend!

DSC_0640

DSC_0648

DSC_0651

DSC_0652

4 thoughts on “The Time Has Come…Frog Dog Kit Reveal Today!

  1. Great stuff, I like the various looks you created! If I didn’t know any better, I’d think they were made by three different people. What kind of adhesives do you generally use to keep the thicker pieces in place? (Like with the key, flowers, bird object, etc.)

    Like

    • Thanks, Krissy! For the really heavy pieces (like the key) I used hot glue. When I work on canvas or in my journal I use Golden Heavy Gel Medium. It very thick and holds things really well. I also use the large glue dots for things like chipboard, but only if going on to a clean substrate, otherwise they don’t always stick as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

