How To Create a Quick, Cute Mixed Media Charm-Using the Frog Dog Studio July kit

Good morning! Today I wanted to share a tutorial on how you can create a really cute mixed media charm. You will be amazed at how easily you can make a cool piece of jewelry with minimal supplies or jewelry making skills 🙂 This tutorial can also be found on the Frog Dog Studio Blog.

I love fun, funky, interesting pieces of jewelry. To do this project, all you need is your July Frog Dog kit and a few inexpensive pieces of premade jewelry. If you’re really good at making your own jewelry, you can totally DIY this entire project. I will confess that I’m not very experienced at jewelry making (although I am trying to learn) so I cheated a bit here 🙂

I started out with a bracelet that I bought at Michael’s that was already constructed. With my 50% off coupon I picked it up for about five bucks. I also purchased a plain bezel. I had a circle punch that was the same size as the bezel and punched out one of the images from the Archix clip art.

Then I cut out the small letters from the sheet to spell ART. I glued those to the circle piece.

Next, I covered the paper piece with the crackle accents and let it dry.

I glued the piece into the bezel and let it dry. Once it was dry, I covered with glossy accents to create a high gloss protective finish.

The last thing I did was attach the charm to the bracelet. I also added a few more little funky charms that I found. I would have added more from the kit, but I used all of the birds–there was nothing left of that sheet when I was done with it! 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this project, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

