Gelli Print Canvas Banner project

Good morning 🙂

I recently purchased a Gelli Printing Plate by Gelli Arts. People, I am IN LOVE!! Seriously, I think this is one of my all time favorite creations. It’s fun, easy to use, and really allows you to create awesome layered backgrounds so easily. My five year old daughter, Sophie, and I have been creating Gelli prints like crazy (stay tuned to the Frog Dog Studio Blog for a special post about this coming soon 🙂 )

So, after exhausting our paper supply on prints I started rummaging around my art closet looking for other stuff to print on and came across a bunch of canvas pieces I had bought. So I thought I’d try printing on them. The results were amazing! The canvas really took the prints well and in the end I had a fun and unique home decor piece that I am really proud of!

Here are some of the finished pics of the banner:

DSC_0875

DSC_0876

DSC_0877

DSC_0878

DSC_0879

DSC_0880

DSC_0881

DSC_0882

DSC_0883

DSC_0884

DSC_0885

DSC_0886

Please check out my Snapguide for a full tutorial on the making of this fun piece here.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

