Kindness In Action

Good morning everyone! Remember a few posts ago when I shared the Gelli print ATC’s I made for Kelly Rae Roberts’ Kindness Mission? Well I just wanted to quickly share some of the results of this project, and a few of the little stories behind each card left behind.

kindness4
This card was left at the gas station on my son’s very first day of preschool. I was feeling a little emotional, but I knew that he was in a good place and that I very much need to learn to take time for a little self care and working on my dreams as opposed to the dreams of others. That was what I was thinking about when I left the card there.

kindness3
This card was left at the ATM machine at my bank. I was thinking of my kids and hoping that they know how much I love them and how much they mean to me. My wish for whoever found this card was that they would take a moment to think about the fact that someone loves them as well.

kindness2
This card has a very special meaning for me. One of my daughters has been struggling in school for a while now and we’ve recently made a decision to pursue some further testing for her. The card reads “You can do it” and I made it especially with her in mind. I slipped this into her Math binder before tutoring along with a special handwritten note just for her, as a reminder that I believe in her.

kindness1
This card makes me happy when I think of that day. I had dropped off my daughter, who was doing community service with JROTC that morning, and just me and my little boy went to breakfast together. Our waitress was so kind and friendly. She spent some time just hanging around with us and chatting about life and kids. She seemed happy, but a little worn out. She was missing her grandchild and just playing and talking with my son seemed to cheer her up. I left her a nice tip and this card for her. I hope it continued to brighten her day a little bit 🙂

I’ve been carrying these cards around with me and dropping them off in other places too. I can’t tell you how wonderful it feels to think that someone may find one and be uplifted. Spreading joy, even in such a small way, is good for the soul!

7 thoughts on “Kindness In Action

Leave a Reply

