Fall Stars–A Canvas Banner Tutorial

Good morning! I wanted to quickly share a tutorial for the canvas star banner that is in the November Frog Dog Studio Paper Add On Kit. Since Fall is officially here, I wanted to use this banner as part of my decor in the entry way.

To begin, I laid out all of the little stars and sprayed them with the Lindy’s spray inks in fall colors.

DSC_1071

Next, I used a Heidi Swapp letter stencil to stencil on the letters that spell FALL. I used brown craft paint and a paint dabber.

DSC_1072

DSC_1073

To finish, I found some thin ribbon and threaded it through the eyelets at the top of each star. Then I found the perfect spot to display it!

DSC_1075

How’s that for quick and cute?! Hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

