Consider the Alternative….

Good morning everyone! Today I would like to share a mixed media canvas I created inspired by my fellow Frog Dog Studio DT member, Sanna Lippert. Sanna created this gorgeous canvas using our May kit:

sannalippert_FDS_may_full

You can view a tutorial on how she created this canvas here.

Using her canvas as inspiration, I created the following canvas. I used my favorite go-to color scheme and scraps of paper I had in my stash, as well as a few cut up pieces of Gelli prints.

DSC_1624

And a few close ups:

DSC_1626

DSC_1625

Click below to view links to the other inspiration pieces. This was such a fun hop!



I hope you all enjoy your week!

8 thoughts on “Consider the Alternative….

  1. Melissa – I love your take on Sanna’s Inspiration canvas. The bold red and graphic pattern is so fun and the buttons are the perfect dimension to make the circles “POP”. This has been a fun challenge to play along with and I’m marking your words “consider the alternative,” to use as a prompt in my art journal for a rainy day.

    Like

  2. I´ll have to do the same like Susan – will not that sentence down :). I like the bright colours you have used. looks fabulous!! imagine all these pieces next to each other on a wall – I bet that would look amazing! this has been such a fun thing to do – I am already looking forward to the next one 🙂 hugs, Sanna

    Like

Leave a Reply

