Mixed Media Vintage Fabric Book

Good afternoon! Today I am sharing a quick (heavy on the pictures) post on my latest project–a mixed media fabric prayer book featuring vintage and antique ephemera, lace, and papers.

It started when I was browsing Etsy in search of vintage fabric. Somehow I ended up finding these beautiful prayer cards from ThisOldCouch and immediately was inspired to create something with them.

This originally wasn’t intended to be a book. I was just playing around with some muslin and thinking I might make a banner or prayer flags, but after I finished several pieces they seemed to work together nicely as a pretty little book.

Here is the finished book, with some close ups. This was such a fun and meaningful project for me!

DSC_2179

DSC_2180

DSC_2167

DSC_2168

DSC_2169

DSC_2170

DSC_2172

DSC_2171

DSC_2174

DSC_2173

DSC_2176

DSC_2177

DSC_2178

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media Vintage Fabric Book

Leave a Reply

