Moms Never Get a Day Off…

But I took one today!! I have been sick all week and today was the first day I felt like a human being again. To celebrate, I took all the kids to school then came home and created for 3 solid hours. I had the house completely to myself, so I cranked up the Pandora, drug out all of my supplies from their various hiding places, and went to work!

The first thing I did was some catching up on my LifeBook pages. I am really far behind, but determined to complete most of the lessons before the end of the year so I can be prepared for LifeBook 2014 (registration just opened up this week!).

Here is my project from Week 30-a lesson from Dina Wakley. This was a quick and easy journal page to put together. I used some old book paper, a gelli print, some stencils, Dylusions ink in white and fuchsia, and Cobalt blue acrylic paint.

DSC_1076

The next page I did was also a quickie. It’s from Week 41 of LifeBook. I was going to use a gelli print from my stash, but since I had the time I figured I’d just make a new one :). I like the way the colors worked together on this simple, but pretty page.

DSC_1077

Well that is all I have to share for now. I hope to get at least three more lessons caught up over the weekend, but we will have to see how that goes 🙂

Have a great weekend, thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Moms Never Get a Day Off…

Leave a comment