Weaving Artist Collaboration

13055380_10209722139075709_6248443967896571586_n

Hi everyone! I wanted to share a quick post on a project that I completed about a month ago for another round of our artist collaborations. This time the theme was weaving. This is my first attempt at weaving, and there’s a definite learning curve, but all in all it was a fun little project.

DSC_2778

I used a few different types of yarn, and some rustic twine. I may go back later and add to this. I made my project small, since I was just trying to get the hang of it. I also added a piece of driftwood that I found on the beach in Galveston a few months ago. This is definitely not one of my best projects, but it was fun to try something new and I will probably continue to keep at it. 🙂

DSC_2779

DSC_2780

DSC_2781

We’ve organized a little blog hop to show off all of our weaved projects. You can check them all out by visiting the following links:

Martha Richardson

Beth Soler

Albion Gould

DeeDee Catron

Tina Walker

Laura Mooney

Robyn Crowningshield

Enjoy!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Weaving Artist Collaboration

Leave a comment